SUSAN'S VILLA, HOTEL GARNI / B&B European Style - AMAZINGLY DIFFERENT

 

You WILL like YOUR accommodation in Niagara Falls, Canada. SUSAN´S VILLA has 2 bedroom suites. Each suite has a fridge, TV, hair dryer, and clock radio. The Superior Suites sleep up to 6 guests and the Excellent Suites are set up for up to 5 guests.

For YOUR CONVENIENCE:

SUSAN’S VILLA is in a PERFECT LOCATION. Walk in a few minutes to the Niagara FALLS, Casino Niagara, Boat Tour, Bird Sanctuary, Clifton Hill, and most other Attractions.                   ALL in WALKING DISTANCE!

For YOUR ENJOYMENT:

SUSAN’S VILLA: surprisingly UNCOMMON, a Hotel Garni European style, not just an common B&B.

You get a 2 ROOM SUITE at SUSAN’S VILLA instead of just a room in this grand house in Niagara Falls. You do NOT have to share the living room or facilities with the owners.

You’ll have this wonderful feeling to be at home at SUSAN’S VILLA. YOU will be welcomed with open arms. YOUR patronage is very much appreciated.

SUSAN’S VILLA is highly RECOMMENDED by past guests and major travel sites. Most people call it exceptional, some even brilliant.

For YOUR CULINARY DELIGHT:

BREAKFAST: hot, very good; VERY TASTEFUL and always praised – you will love it too!

For YOUR WALLET / PURSE:

FREEBEES: nearly everything is FREE at SUSAN’S: Breakfast, private parking, cable TV, Wi-Fi, use of deck-balcony-gazebo, and....and.... friendly, humorous hosts.

Also free: Help, Advice, Smiles!

 

WHEN will you and your family come? ESCAPE to SUSAN'S VILLA! Book NOW!

 

PRICES: Very Reasonable! A WHOLE 2 BEDROOM SUITE at the Villa generally costs LESS than just one ROOM for 2 or 4 ELSEWHERE = GREAT Value!

GUARANTEE: If you have a lesser priced written offer for a private accommodation with a similar quality we WILL just BEAT this price! We do rely on your patronage!

 

 

The SUITES:

All suites have a TV, hair dryer, clock radio, and fridge.

The SUPERIOR suites on the upper floor have an En suite bath room and a walk-in-closet. In the grand room you´ll find a queen bed and a sofa bed for 2, in the second room is another queen bed. 6 people can sleep in either suite and have a pleasant Rest.

The EXCELLENT suites are on the main floor. have a queen bed anr other furniture in 1 room. The 2nd room has a sofa bed for 2 and a single bed. 5 people may sleep in either suite.

 

BOOK NOW for a

WEEKEND, VACATION, HONEYMOON, REUNION, or other events!

Book all 4 suites for your function: 22 guests can sleep!

 

You will soon find out that this is the best idea you have had for a long time!

 

OUR motto: COME AS A GUEST - LEAVE AS A FRIEND

 

Hope to see you soon

 

 

"> SUSAN'S VILLA BED AND BREAKFAST at NiagaraBB.com
Niagara Bed & Breakfast and Cottages
The Official Bed & Breakfast and Cottage Directory of Niagara-on-the-Lake, Niagara Falls and Niagara
Serving the World
Since 2001
  
Niagara Bed & Breakfasts and Cottages Logo
Photo of breakfast being served on a bed Photo of a happy couple sitting at breakfast outside on a deck in Niagara Photo of Niagara Falls Photo of happy couple sitting in a vineyard in Niagara-on-the-Lake
HOME   |   BED & BREAKFASTS   |   COTTAGES   |   RATES   |   B&B RATES TODAY   |   COTTAGE RATES TODAY   |   SPECIALS   |   FAVOURITES   |   CONTACT US
spacer
Lodging Search
Select Arrival:


Staying:

Staying:

For:

Lodging Type:


Photo Gallery
Events
Intranet Home
Attractions
Shopping
Dining
Things to do
Tours
Spas
Festivals
Wineries
History
Golf
Experiences
Weddings

id You Know?

Niagara-on-the-Lake is home to the Shaw Festival Theatre featuring the works of George Bernard Shaw, his contemporaries, or plays about his era.





spacer spacer
SUSAN'S VILLA BED AND BREAKFAST - Testimonials


We are pleased to offer the following comments made about
SUSAN'S VILLA BED AND BREAKFAST
by some of our past guests:

Dear Susan & Edwin, We wanted to thank you for your hospitality and for welcoming us into your home and to Ontario. We had a very comfortable stay and an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. It was very nice meeting you both and hearing about Germany and hints for visiting Europe. Maybe we will see you one day? Leticia, USA, July 18,2009

Edwin & Susan Thanks for our stay with you. We enjoyed the Falls and all the other things there are to do here. We hope we can return some day to explore some more! James and Family, USA, August 10, 09

Date of review: 19 Aug 2010 Stayed here for four nights, in the `Italian` suite. The rooms are on the small side (he has larger rooms upstairs but they were booked already) but adequate. The bathroom is clean and plenty of towels are provided. My three young kids stayed in one room (with a twin bed and a sofa bed) and my husband and I stayed in the room with the queen size. It was tight quarters, but really, it was just for sleeping anyway and we spent our days out, so it was fine. My only complaint about the suite was the TV in the kids' room had several channels that came in blurry, so when the kids wanted to watch cartoons in the early morning while we were eating breakfast and getting ready, they had to go out to the `common` area living room (which is just outside of the suite door, so not a big deal, but other guests might not have liked seeing three kids hanging out there every morning.) I cannot say enough good things about the house, the location especially, and the very friendly hosts. It's literally a five minute walk to the Falls (5 minutes with a three year old's size steps). The house was always quiet, even with a full house on one of the nights, and we never felt like we were sharing a house with a bunch of people. Also, it's nice having a fridge to store leftovers or a carton of milk for morning cereal. If you're looking for spacious, extravagent accomodations with a deluxe bathroom and heart shaped tub, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a GREAT value for a family within steps of Niagara Falls and you, like us, don't find the idea of sharing a typical hotel room with three kids for an entire week a `vacation`, then try Susan's Villa. If we make our way up there again in the future, I'll be looking them up again. (Even if I didn't remember enough of my high school German to be able to speak much with Susan.) Tripadvisor commentor

You HAVE to stay here! Reviewed 8 September 2011 5 out of 5 If you're looking for a CLEAN, comfortable, safe place to stay close to the falls than this is it. Edwin & Susan are impeccable hosts...informative, friendly, accommodating...I've been home for a week now & miss them! Susan doesn't speak much English but she makes the most incredible breakfasts, make sure you are HUNGRY in the morning as she always has way too much food on the table. I brought my mom who is 62 & my son who is 12 with me on this vacation and all 3 of us loved the place. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the falls and Clifton Hill. We parked the car when we arrived & didn't get back in it until we drove up to Niagara on the Lake...which I highly recommend...thank you Edwin for telling us about it! We stayed in the suite that could sleep 5. There were 2 bedrooms, 1 with a queen bed & the other with a twin bed & fold out couch. The room was very tight with fold out couch opened up, but we didn't need it (it was uncomfortable anyway) so we closed it up & there was so much space. The bedrooms & bathroom were all VERY clean which is so important to me. The back deck is a great place for relaxing with a good book it's nice & shady too. I am excited to return and will definitely reserve a room with the two of them again! Stayed August 2011, travelled with family o Value5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask Kelly82905 about Susan's Villa This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Susan Radic, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 11 September 2011 Thank you Kelly for the great review. We miss you too! Susan and Edwin Ask Kelly82905 about Susan's Villa

Not only a wonderful place to stay but also found wonderful friends. Reviewed 6 September 2011 5 out of 5 Susan and Edwin were amazing hosts and we definitely could not have asked for better accomodations! We will definitely be returning and we are recommending it to all our friends and family! Stayed September 2011, travelled with family o Value5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask PaulaTucker about Susan's Villa This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Susan Radic, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 20 September 2011 Thank you very much for the wonderful review. This is exactly what we want: come as a guest, leave as a friend. We wish that all our guests leave as friends! Just super. Thanks again Susan and Edwin Paula, Cambridge

Excelent Reviewed 4 September 2011 5 out of 5 I have stayed with my Daughter few days at Susan and Edwin and we have had wonderfull time. Excelent localisation, just 10 minutes walk to the Waterfall, nice, clean neighbourhood, silence and peaceful atmosphere. Perfect for short and long stays. Comfortable, clean rooms, internet and amazing breakfast prepraed by Susan personally. I am kindly recomanding. Igor and Amelia,Poland Stayed August 2011, travelled with family - 5 out of 5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask Igor B about Susan's Villa This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Susan Radic, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 11 September 2011 Thank you, Igor and Ameliea for this review. It was a pleasure to have you! Susan and Edwin Igor, Warsaw

1 review Had a great time! 5 out of 5 Reviewed 20 August 2011 If you are looking for some place to stay in Niagara Falls that is convenient to everything as well as comfortable and quiet then Susan's Villa is the place to stay. Rooms are clean and well kept and Edwin and Susan are terrific hosts! I will definitely be staying here again! Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple o Value5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask mrsaustin2010 about Susan's Villa This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Susan Radic, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 20 September 2011 A big thanks to you and J.R, Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Susan and Edwin J.R., Austin, Knoxville, Tennessee

1 review A place to call home Reviewed 11 August 2011 5 out of 5 When looking for a place to stay on our vacation 1600 KM'S away and we came across Susan's Villa.We decided to call and glad we did.We arrived on time and Edwin came right over to let us in and show us around. We were staying for 14 days and thought it might be a little much for a Bed and Breakfast and were totally wrong.Everything was perfect for what we were looking for, especially the breakfast which Susan cooked to perfection every day and of course spoiled us(and I may have gained a pound or two). In the course of our stay we met up with a couple of really good family's from Florida and got along great.They had kids which was great for our 5 year old daughter Katelyn as she had alot of fun playing in the backyard. It is always nice to meet new people and friends. When we were leaving my daughter gave Susan and Edwin a card which she signed and Edwin gave her a friend to remember them by. I would recommend this as a place for anyone to stay and relax when needed or take a walk to everything that Niagra Falls has to offer which is only 4 or 5 minutes away. if we came again we would certainly look you up. All our best Wayne and family Stayed July 2011, travelled with family o Value5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask kipper246 about Susan's Villa Susan Radic, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 20 September 2011 Thanks a million for this great review. All of you really became very close to us and we hope to see you again. Hopefully soon. Sometimes there are just no words to express the feelings. All the Best to you! Susan and Edwin kipper 246, Saint John, Canada

You HAVE to stay here!” Reviewed 8 September 2011 5 out of 5 If you're looking for a CLEAN, comfortable, safe place to stay close to the falls than this is it. Edwin & Susan are impeccable hosts...informative, friendly, accommodating...I've been home for a week now & miss them! Susan doesn't speak much English but she makes the most incredible breakfasts, make sure you are HUNGRY in the morning as she always has way too much food on the table. I brought my mom who is 62 & my son who is 12 with me on this vacation and all 3 of us loved the place. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the falls and Clifton Hill. We parked the car when we arrived & didn't get back in it until we drove up to Niagara on the Lake...which I highly recommend...thank you Edwin for telling us about it! We stayed in the suite that could sleep 5. There were 2 bedrooms, 1 with a queen bed & the other with a twin bed & fold out couch. The room was very tight with fold out couch opened up, but we didn't need it (it was uncomfortable anyway) so we closed it up & there was so much space. The bedrooms & bathroom were all VERY clean which is so important to me. The back deck is a great place for relaxing with a good book it's nice & shady too. I am excited to return and will definitely reserve a room with the two of them again! • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family o Value5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask Kelly82905 about Susan's Villa Susan Radic, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 11 September 2011 Thank you Kelly for the great review. We miss you too! Susan and Edwin Kelly 82905

Great BB. LOCATION,Hospitallity, and did I mention Location.” Reviewed 4 August 2011 This was our first time in Canada and choosing this B&B was the best decision. This one was great, and the hospitality was amazing. We were treated just like family, Edwin and Susan were great in accomidating all of our needs. We started our day with a great breakfast everyday. Edwin was great to talk with. He made us feel at home. We had 6 adults and 5 chidlren. The youngest was 4 We never once felt unconfortable. We spent the mornings on the back porch while the kids played in the yard. The place was very clean all the time. Our flights had us arriving @ 2:00am and departing @1:00 am and Edwin was more than accomidating with our travel plans. This is definitly the place to stay for anyone who goes to Niagra Falls. Everything is `realy` walking distance from the house. • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family 5 out of 5 o Value 5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask jejar5 about Susan's Villa This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Susan Radic, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 20 September 2011 When we get praise -especially Susan for her cooking) from former guests who became friends we feel .... just great and happy. We hopefully see you again in your home away from home! Please accept our thanks from our hearts. Susan and Edwin jejar5

jdsduck 1 review “From now on, this is the ONLY place I will stay in Canada!” Reviewed 3 August 2011 -5 out of 5 Yep, staying here was the best decision of the entire vacation planning! We stayed 7 nights and would of been happy to stay another 7 :-) The location was priceless. The cleanliness was refreshing. The food was so yummy. But, the hospitality can not be duplicated! WHAT AMAZING HOST Edwin and Susan are. They were so accommodating, including bringing a birthday cake to breakfast to surprise me after they heard family saying it was my birthday. We had 11 people in our party, from 4-year-old to 69-years-old and ALL of us were so happy with the location and accommodations. Won't ever even look into a hotel while visiting Canada...this is my new home away from home for vacation. • Stayed August 2011 o Value5/5 o Location5/5 o Rooms5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask jdsduck about Susan's Villa jdsduck

can_trave... Toronto 1 review “WOW - one of the best” 5 out of 5 Reviewed 13 February 2011 The four of us have been staying in the Pine Suite of the Villa for 4 days. The floor is carpeted and the suite has nice and comfy furniture. The fridge in the suite comes very handy. To prepare a lunch or dinner, we were allowed to use the kitchen where we also could store food in the fridge and freezer. All of us have been very pleased. We have seen many other places but this one has not only a great location but has very nice and helpful owners, full of advise. The breakfast was also great. Not only the usual but also specialties like German Pancakes and homemade cakes! We would recommend this place to anyone! Thanks, Susan and Edwin for a job well done. • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends o Value5/5 o Location5/5 o Sleep Quality4/5 o Rooms5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service4/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask can_traveller90 about Susan's Villa This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Susan Radic, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 15 February 2011 Thank you for this review. Edwin can_traveller90

Perfect location, great hosts, great value, good enough room” 5 out of 5 Reviewed 19 August 2010 Stayed here for four nights, in the `Italian` suite. The rooms are on the small side (he has larger rooms upstairs but they were booked already) but adequate. The bathroom is clean and plenty of towels are provided. My three young kids stayed in one room (with a twin bed and a sofa bed) and my husband and I stayed in the room with the queen size. It was tight quarters, but really, it was just for sleeping anyway and we spent our days out, so it was fine. My only complaint about the suite was the TV in the kids' room had several channels that came in blurry, so when the kids wanted to watch cartoons in the early morning while we were eating breakfast and getting ready, they had to go out to the `common` area living room (which is just outside of the suite door, so not a big deal, but other guests might not have liked seeing three kids hanging out there every morning.) :) I cannot say enough good things about the house, the location especially, and the very friendly hosts. It's literally a five minute walk to the Falls (5 minutes with a three year old's size steps). The house was always quiet, even with a full house on one of the nights, and we never felt like we were sharing a house with a bunch of people. Also, it's nice having a fridge to store leftovers or a carton of milk for morning cereal. If you're looking for spacious, extravagent accomodations with a deluxe bathroom and heart shaped tub, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a GREAT value for a family within steps of Niagara Falls and you, like us, don't find the idea of sharing a typical hotel room with three kids for an entire week a `vacation`, then try Susan's Villa. If we make our way up there again in the future, I'll be looking them up again. (Even if I didn't remember enough of my high school German to be able to speak much with Susan.) ,-) • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family o Value5/5 o Location5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Rooms3/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes 19 August 10

Wir würden sehr gerne wiederkommen.” Reviewed 6 October 2011 5 aus 5 Man erwartet von seinem Urlaub eine schöne Gegend und je nach Bedarf Erholung und Ruhe. Von seinen Vermietern erwartet man nichts anderes als eine gute Unterkunft. Ihr beide Susanne und Edwin habt aber vieles mehr getan. Wir wurden herzlich bei euch beiden aufgenommen. Ihr habt uns spätabends, als wir erschöpft von der langen Reise bei euch angekommen sind, schon erwartet. Kaltes Wasser stand im Kühlschrank, die Suite war angenehm kühl und du Edwin hast uns gleich morgens zum Frühstück eingeladen. Vielen Dank!! Wir hatten unseren Aufenthalt in Susann´S Retreat in der kleinen Suite. Sie war sehr sauber und die Kochecke hatte alles zu bieten und es fehlte an nichts. So konnten wir während unseres Aufenthaltes des Öfteren eigene Mahlzeiten zubereiten. Das Bett war sehr bequem, und wir erwischten uns dabei, jeden Tag ein bisschen länger zu schlafen:) Frische Handtücher gab es sooft wir wollten, und auch frische Bettwäsche. Susanne fragte uns immer, ob uns etwas fehlte. :) Die Suite war sehr ruhig und ist bestens gelegen, um von dort seine Reiseziele zu erreichen. Dies war uns sehr wichtig. Vielen Dank für die schönen Wochen bei euch, liebe Susanne, lieber Edwin. Vielen Dank für die lustigen Abende auf euerer Terrasse und bei kühlerem Wetter in eurer gemütlichen Küche. Auch zum Relaxen ist eure Terrasse prima. Vielen Dank Edwin für das Bier, die Getränke, die tollen Reise-und Einkaufstipps. Vielen Dank dir, liebe Susanne, für die Kekse, Erdnüsse, das leckere Eis, den Kuchen, den Kaffee, deine leckeren selbstgemachten Pfannkuchen und vieles, vieles mehr:) Wen wundert es, wenn wir mit schwerem Herzen Abschied von euch nehmen mussten? Wir wünschen euch alles, alles Gute, bleibt gesund und munter und bleibt so wie ihr seid. Nämlich nette, sympatische, ganz liebe und herzliche Menschen!! Es grüssen euch Jörg und Sabine • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple o Value5/5 o Location5/5 o Sleep Quality5/5 o Rooms5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask Sabine P about Susan's Villa Susan Radic, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review 8 October 2011 Vielen Dank an Euch Beide fuer den prima review. Das ist schon super, wenn die Menschen als Gaeste kommen und als Freunde gehen. Im Uebrigen haben wir nur getan was wir als Innkeeper zu tun haben und fuer liebe Menschen setzen wir gerne ein i tuepfpelchen drauf. Nochmals vielen Dank und alles Gute fuer Euch. Hoffentlich sehen wir uns mal wieder! Susan and Edwin Sabine P., Germany

m-sachs 1 review “Sehr empfehlenswert” 5 aus 5 Reviewed 23 July 2011 Wir waren eine Woche in Susan's Retreat, dem Selbstversorgungs-Ableger von Susan' Villa. Wir wurden sehr nett mit kalten Getränken und Keksen auf der Terasse empfangen. Unsere deutschsprachigen Gastgeber gaben uns viele hilfreiche Tips für unseren Aufenthalt in Niagara Falls. Die Suite ist klein, sauber und mit einer kleinen Kochnische ausgestattet. Wir hatten auch die Möglichkeit unsere Wäsche zu waschen. Uns fehlte es an nichts und falls es uns mal wieder nach Niagara Falls verschlägt würden wir uns zuerst an Susan und Edwin wenden. • Stayed July 2011 o Value5/5 o Location5/5 o Rooms5/5 o Cleanliness5/5 o Service5/5 Was this review helpful? Yes Ask m-sachs about Susan's Villa m. sachs, germany

`Enjoyed every movement` 5 of 5 stars24 Jan 2017Reviewed by heatherlee234 March 2017 We stayed in Susan’s Villa for 2 nights. We were in the Italian suite and believe us, it was truly, especially Italian. The furniture, the bed, the upholstery was very artistic and gave us some fond memories forever. Tripadvisor

`Best experience ever` 5 of 5 stars17 Jan 2017Reviewed by leonardorossotto Jan. 2017 Think of comfort, think of Susan’s Villa! Think of coziness, think of Susan’s Villa! Think of elegance, think of Susan’s Villa! Our 2-day stay at Susan Villa got the best experience ever, all because of their service and hospitality. Tripadvisor



spacer spacer
Property Details

  • MODERN, ONE OF THE NEWEST B&B'S WITH 2 bedroom SUITES

  • PARK FREE ON PRIVATE LOT

  • WALK IN MINUTES TO THE FALLS AND ATTRACTIONS

  • SUPER HOT BREAKFAST, ALWAYS PRAISED

  • ONE BLOCK OFF THE RIVER

  • PLAYGROUND 1 BLOCK - QUIET STREET - NO THROUGH TRAFFIC

  • MODERN, AIR CONDITIONED, PARK LIKE YARD

  • LARGE DECK, GARDEN FURNITURE, GAZEBO

  • WALK IN MINUTES TO CLIFTON HILL, CASINO NIAGARA

  • HAS 2 BED ROOM SUTES for up to 6 guests

  • A EUROPEAN STYLE HOTEL GARNI SURPRISINGLY UNCOMMEN

  • spacer
    BedandBreakfast.travel

    Lodgings
    Reservation Assistance
    Our Membership


    Niagara Bed & Breakfast is a division of GuestServe Inc. and a service of BedandBreakfast.travel
    All content including lodging information and photos is protected by copyright.

    Copyright © 2001-2015 GuestServe Inc. All rights reserved.

    Privacy Policy

    GuestServe Reservation Systems and Association Portals
    Flags of the World